We are the Nation of Love

where independent musicians feel the love

email / info@thenationoflove.com

The Future Kings


The Future Kings sound runs the gamut between artful indie pop and odd meter rockers. Regardless melody and harmony are always at the forefront of this Midwest quartet. Along with sonique adviser and musical contributor Brandon Chavez they craft their indie wonderland with an expansive and relentless curiosity that’s as diverse as it is enchanting. The group is anchored by the unorthodox rhythm section of bassist/multi-instrumentalist Matt Epstein and drummer Brett Pippin. Guitarist Trey Durkin fills out their sonic palette with slinky lead runs and atmospheric textures. Keyboardist and lead vocalist Jules Starr abley emotes with equal parts fragility and power.